To Buy or not to Buy: Food Processor

Should I or should I not get a food processor?

Pricey Beauty

My parents think that (and everything else I have ever spent on) is a waste of money. However, as much as crushing digestives like BamBam from Flintstones is therapeutic; I can’t help wanting to be more professional,besides it makes pureeing fruits like raspbs or strawbs that much easier. The fact that I considered pouring water while blending strawbs to makes the blades of the ancient blender at home to actually move, is sad. Not to mention I could whip up cake batters Nigella style, in a jiffy, with a food processor. But I don’t want to get all excited and get the first cheapest one I find. I want quality, and I am a firm believer of you only get what you pay for. So I shall go browse at a few stores before I decide!

Having thought about it, it also doesn’t help that my birthday is only in September. Otherwise I could have got my whole family to share and get me the Cuisinart 7 cup food processor. I think that costs like a frillion dollars. I wouldn’t even consider getting anything smaller than a 7 cup. What’s the point of having to do my cake batters in two batches and not being able to fit my biscuits inside the machine. I’d rather be BamBam.

Love,

TSC

One thought on “To Buy or not to Buy: Food Processor

Leave a Reply

