Raspberry Marble Cheesecake

I made this first thing when I came back! The texture was smooth and perfect! This recipe for the cheesecake is the best I have because instead of using sugar, I use white chocolate to sweeten the cheesecake which results in that subliminal perfection. It was fairly easy to make, I do not use raspberry jam, I make my own because I am so hardworking when it comes to food.

To make the swirls you needs two boxes of raspberries, sugar and a bit of corn starch. Let it simmer for ten minutes then you sieve it.

This is the Oreo cookie base with the usual melted butter and sugar mixed in.

I just poured half the batter, then poured some raspberry sauce, then poured in the rest of the batter, then made this web design over the top.

This design is highly intricate and you need special utensils like a tooth pick and spoon to get this done!

I popped in some raspberries over the top cos there were some leftover. And because it looks legen…. wait for it..

…..

DARY!

(okay you won’t get this unless you watch the sitcom How I Met Your Mother)

 

It is so pretty isn’t it. Sigh.

It was equally delicious too. Just ask KB who ooh-ed and aah-ed over it. and not to mention his brother who was rather upset that he did not get to taste it!

Don’t worry my boy! I will definitely make you your Oreo cheesecake!

The picture of the final product is in KB’s IPhone, so once I get it I will update this post again!

There is no denying that this is the recipe for the most perfect cheesecake y’all.

Which is why I will not be posting the recipe for this. Sorry guys.

 

Love,

The Starting Chef

 

 

Nah, I am kidding. Here it is.

 

Raspberry Marble Cheesecake

Ingredients

  • 1 cup chocolate cookie crumbs
  • 3 tablespoons white sugar
  • 1/4 cup butter, melted
  • 1 (10 ounce) package frozen raspberries
  • 2 tablespoons white sugar
  • 2 teaspoons cornstarch
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 cups white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup half-and-half cream
  • 3 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

  1. In a medium bowl, mix together cookie crumbs, 3 tablespoons sugar, and melted butter. Press mixture into the bottom of a 9 inch springform pan.
  2. In a saucepan, combine raspberries, 2 tablespoons sugar, cornstarch, and water. Bring to boil, and continue boiling 5 minutes, or until sauce is thick. Strain sauce through a mesh strainer to remove seeds.
  3. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). In a metal bowl over a pan of simmering water, melt white chocolate chips with half-and-half, stirring occasionally until smooth.
  4. In a large bowl, mix together cream cheese and 1/2 cup sugar until smooth. Beat in eggs one at a time. Blend in vanilla and melted white chocolate. Pour half of batter over crust. Spoon 3 tablespoons raspberry sauce over batter. Pour remaining cheesecake batter into pan, and again spoon 3 tablespoons raspberry sauce over the top. Swirl batter with the tip of a knife to create a marbled effect.
  5. Bake for 55 to 60 minutes, or until filling is set. Cool, cover with plastic wrap, and refrigerate for 8 hours before removing from pan. Serve with remaining raspberry sauce.

 

5 thoughts on “Raspberry Marble Cheesecake

  1. I hate you. I DIDN’T GET TO EAT IT TOO!! && I’ve been craving for your oreo tarts!!!’

    😦

    Anyway, the cheesecake looks delicious. Sadly I didn’t get some. HAHA.

Leave a Reply

