White Chocolate Chip Cookies with Love

I baked this cookies for a special person’s birthday! It was delivered all the way from Australia to Singapore thanks to my friend who went there on holiday.

This cookie is really rich, buttery and full of sinful chocolate goodness! I loved it! Strange as it may seem I am not a fan of anything sweet and can take only little at a time which is why whenever I bake I tend to let others finish it up for me.

I have always preferred spicy and sour dishes and I get withdrawal symptoms if don’t get my dose of tom yum once a week! (There is a reason why it’s called tom ‘yum’! Get it??)

This recipe was adapted from the The Joy of Baking but I did make some minor changes! Like increasing the amount of white chocolate chips. You know you want to.

Ingredients needed

1/2 cup (113 grams) unsalted butter, room temperature

1/2 cup (110 grams) light brown sugar

1/4 cup (50 grams) white granulated sugar

1 large egg

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

1 cup (140 grams) all purpose flour

1/4 cup (30 grams) cocoa powder

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon coffee granules mixed with 1 teaspoon hot water

1/8 teaspoon salt

2 cups (290 grams) white chocolate chips or chunks


Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (177 degrees C) and place rack in center of oven.

In the bowl of your electric mixer (or with a hand mixer), beat the butter and sugar for a few minutes.  Add the egg, coffee and vanilla extract and beat until incorporated.




You then sift all the dry ingredients and add it to the mixture and beat it till incorporated. You then pour your little pieces of heaven into the mixture (the white chocolate chips) and fold them in. Your batter should resemble mine as muddy and weird as it may look.




Using two spoons, place about 1 tablespoon of batter on your baking tray which you line with either foil or baking sheets.

Bake for about 8-10 mins but not more! Then you let them cookies cool. When I say cool, I really mean cool. Do not attempt to place them in a cookie jar when you “think” they’re cool. Like I did. Not a good idea.


Look at him in all his chewy, dark and handsome glory. Ignore the not so blessed one behind him. I tried to eat that one but it was too hot so I put it back. heh!



I put them in a cookie jar with a nice little old school effect because I love you so. (Excuse the poor lighting, it was late at night)



And I know you ate them like the cookie monster that you are because you sent me this photograph to my e-mail. ♥

Love,

Nisha ♥


One thought on “White Chocolate Chip Cookies with Love

  1. mmmmm cookies
    who told you you could eat MY cookies!
    put the cookie down……. NOW!
    but seriously…… when you get back from your holiday you are making my bday cake!

Leave a Reply

