Summer Berry Fruit Tart with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Filling

Hello Everyone!

I promised my recipe for the fruit tart and here it is!

This one, you need a good couple of hours in your hands and some elbow grease to complete!

I spent (more like my bf spent) quite a bit making this as white chocolate and summer berries are quite expensive but it makes about 15 good sized tarts. Trust me, it will all be worth it in the end. Everyone loved it, when my mum saw my finished product she was brimming with pride and my bf, goes without saying devoured it and he said it looks and tastes better then a store bought one. Now,  I’m not saying this to sing praises of myself but because I want you guys to try it out cos it really is that good! 😀

These are the things you need:

Tart:

170g butter, softened

60g icing sugar

190g plain flour

Filling:

280 g white chocolate chips, melted and cooled

60 ml heavy whipping cream

224 g Philadelphia cream cheese, softened

355 g fresh strawberries, sliced

2 kiwifruit, peeled and sliced

220 g blueberries

( You can use peaches, mandarin oranges or even pineapples)

Glaze:

Apricot jam



It is good to make sure that the fruits you use are fresh, juicy and crunchy. I ate half of the fruits even before it went into the tart! Just slice the fruits however you fancy or you could just slice them the way I  did as shown in the last couple of pictures.


Now, to make the base just use your electric beaters to mix the butter and sugar till it is light and fluffy. Gradually add the flour and mix it well till it becomes a soft little ball of dough. Then press them onto aluminum cups like mine (my mum’s). To make the edges neat just use a small knife to trim the excess away (mum again). If you don’t have little aluminum cups like mine just press it into an ungreased 11-inch tart pan.  Bake at 150 degrees Celsius for 25-30 minutes or until lightly browned. Cool on a wire rack.



I know some of you are going, “You mean there are special pans for tart?”. Yes, there is and this is what it looks like.  I do not have one so I used my little ones.



Now, what happens is this dough tends to rise, so in my first few attempts I had a puffed up tart base and dwindling patience. I didn’t own pie weights so what I did, to prevent the puffing, I poured rice into my tarts before I put them in the oven to prevent them from rising into oblivion. Yes, I did. And yes, you can re-use the rice after that!



That’s it for the base. Now, for the filling this is the fun part as you can eat it while you make it (It tastes sooo good!)

You just beat  together the melted white chocolate chips and cream (just put them together and melt them in the microwave). I buy my white chocolate in big blocks from the wholesaler so it is crucial that you cut them into small pieces before you melt them.

Then you add the cream cheese and beat until smooth, spread over crust and refrigerate for 30 minutes. And if you think the difficult part is over………….

Yes, you’re right! 😀




Then you take out your tart with their fillings out from the fridge and add in your fruits on the top! Go crazy with your designs like I did! No copyright so you can copy me if you want!

Now for the glaze it’s reeeeaallly easy peasy. Just add the jam into a saucepan and heat it up and add about half a cup of water and stir. Then you strain out the fruit pieces ( I didn’t!) and just use a brush to swipe across the fruits to give them the professional touch as it makes your fruit ‘pop’ and it tastes better too! You can omit this step if you’re feeling tired and just wanna eat your tart already 😀

Another thing I did was to brush on some of the glaze on my tart base before I put the filling in. You then refrigerate it for another half hour and you’re done!




That’s all there is to it!

Make it for your loved ones and they’re gonna love it!

P.S: Don’t forget to rate my recipe! The stars are right at the top of the page! 🙂


Enjoy!


Love,

Nisha

11 thoughts on “Summer Berry Fruit Tart with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Filling

  1. looks damn good nisha! want one nowww!!! ahaha.

    always admired people who can cook/bake! gotta teach (read:cook) me a thing or two when you get back!!!!!

    LOVE!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. ahhhh.. the tarts.. these are the really amazing ones… its even worst when u have act tasted it and know how bloody gd they are.. but cant have it anytime soon ….

Leave a Reply

